Settling In

Hello, Chicago!

It’s good to be home. We haven’t even been here a week and Chicago finally got an exciting amount of snow. I’ll go ahead and take credit for that one.

We’re settling in quite nicely, even though we’ve had a few kinks with our new maintenance man.

Here’s a few sneak peaks of the place.

Wall-E and Eve hold hands on my dresser

Having the tree slice wedding guestbook on my dresser makes me smile. I’ve read the comments over and over, but they still warm my heart.

Cornelius checks out the new nightstand. He approves.

This new nightstand fits perfectly. Cornelius the woolly mammoth likes it, too.

Desk is all set up

It feels great having the desk set up. The new green rug is like having a little bit of spring inside the apartment at all times.

Wallflowers from IKEA

Finally, our new place has plaster walls that are awful for nails in the wall. I was so happy to find these wall clings at IKEA. It’s like waking up to a garden every morning!

IKEA didn’t pay me to write this post, but I mean, it’d be kinda cool if they did because I love their products.

Leave a Reply

